The Veteran COVER

The Veteran

The first Volume in the Castor Family Trilogy

The Veteran is the first book of a trilogy that chronicles the journey of the Castor family through three of our nation’s bloodiest wars. 



“An ornate and rigorously crafted Civil War novel.” — Kirkus Reviews







Brotherhood COVER

Brotherhood of Iron

The second Volume in the Castor Family Trilogy

Brotherhood of Iron, the second novel of the Castor family trilogy, tells the story of four brothers as they strike out to find adventure in the rapidly changing world of the early 20th century.



“A sharp, immersive family drama played out against the ravages of war.” — Kirkus Reviews